Leave a Town and remove from My Towns

If you don't want to be a member of a particular Town anymore, here's how to leave without deleting your entire Freecycle account

  • Click the My Menu icon and select My Towns. 

  • Click on the name of the Town you want to leave. This will take you to the Town page.
  • Click the Leave Town button at the top. Confirm that you want to leave the Town and your Town membership will be removed and the Town deleted from your My Towns page.
  • If this group was your Home Group, you'll need to set another group as your Home Town.

Want to stay a member of the Town but get less email from them? Change your email preferences.
Moving? There are Freecycle Towns all over the world. Join a Town in your new location. You'll also need to designate your new Town as your Home Town.
Want to delete your Freecycle account entirely? Here's how.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us